小學和高中教育計劃

感謝您諮詢我們的學校教育計劃。

我們目前正在振興我們的教育計劃,以確保它們不僅是 COVID 安全的,而且還在廢物和回收服務教育方面以最有效的方式利用我們的資源來接觸我們的社區。

在我們重新評估在 Covid-19 之後提供未來計劃的機會的同時,所有遠足和入侵目前都被擱置。

在此期間,我們有以下資源可供您在課堂內使用:

  • 我們希望您參與我們的新項目 電子學習平台 專為中央海岸的孩子們開發的廢物和回收服務。 孩子、老師和家長可以一起參加互動測驗,成為合格的垃圾學家! 有什麼關係? 學生將需要一台電腦、平板電腦或智能手機才能訪問該平台,並會被要求輸入姓名、選擇年級和就讀學校。 他們將通過一系列互動活動和視頻來了解中央海岸的所有廢物和回收服務——從黃蓋垃圾箱裡可以放什麼,到綠蓋垃圾箱裡的草會發生什麼,以及為什麼會這樣減少 Red Lid Bin 中的廢物很重要。 要訪問測驗,請訪問: https://learn.1coast.com.au/ 並選擇小學生的 K-6 測驗或高中學生的 7-12 測驗。
  • 教師信息資源: 需要了解您在中央海岸的回收情況或垃圾填埋場的運作方式嗎? 下載 我們在中央海岸信息資源上的回收和廢物管理。 它包含有關管理廢物、回收利用、花園植被和減少中央海岸廢物的相關視頻的最新信息和鏈接。 有紙質版,請發郵件 michelle.murrell@cleanaway.com.au 了解更多信息。
  • 視頻集線器:有關中央海岸廢物和回收服務的所有不同服務的視頻。
  • 活動和著色表:我們的可下載信息表和教育資源有助於鼓勵和改善您的家庭、學校和工作場所的可持續實踐。
  • 小學貼紙工作表:我們也可以將這些與海報和小冊子一起提供給您在中央海岸的學校。 請電郵: michelle.murrell@cleanaway.com.au 了解更多信息。

您是中央海岸學前班還是早教中心? 點這裡 了解有關我們的 Little Sorters 計劃的更多信息。

如果您想了解我們的小學和高中課程的最新信息,請在下面輸入您的詳細信息以加入我們的郵件列表。

  • Test
  • Test
  • Test
    請包括固定電話號碼的區號。
  • Test
    DD斜線MM斜線YYYY

Primary & High Schools Education Programs

Thank you for enquiring into our Schools Education Programs.

We are currently rejuvenating our Education Programs to not only ensure they are COVID-Safe but, are also using our resources in the most efficient way to reach our community when it comes to education on the waste and recycling service.

All excursions and incursions are currently on hold whilst we reassess our opportunities to deliver future programs post Covid-19.

In the interim we have the following resources available for you to use within your classroom:

  • We would love you to get involved in our new E-Learning Platform developed just for Central Coast kids on the waste and recycling service. Kids, teachers and parents can take the interactive quiz together and become Qualified Garbologists! What’s involved? Students will need a computer, tablet or smart phone to access the platform and will be asked to enter a name, select a grade and type in which school they attend. They will move through a series of interactive activities and videos to learn all about the Central Coasts’ waste and recycling services – from what can go in the Yellow Lid Bin, to what happens to the grass you put in the Green Lid Bin and why it’s important to reduce waste in the Red Lid Bin. To access the quiz, visit: https://learn.1coast.com.au/ and select the K-6 quiz for Primary School students or the 7-12 quiz for High School students.
  • Teacher Information Resource: Need to find out what happens to your recycling on the Central Coast or how a landfill works? Download our Recycling and Waste Management on the Central Coast Information Resource. It is full of up-to-date information and links to relevant videos on managing waste, recycling, garden vegetation and reducing waste on the Central Coast. Hard copies are available, please email michelle.murrell@cleanaway.com.au for further information.
  • Video Hub: Videos on all the different services on the Waste & Recycling Services on the Central Coast.
  • Activity & Colouring Sheets: Our downloadable information sheets and educational resources helps encourage and improve sustainable practices in your home, school and workplace.
  • Primary School Sticker Worksheets: We can deliver these too your school on the Central Coast along with posters and brochures. Please email: michelle.murrell@cleanaway.com.au for further information.

Are you a Central Coast Pre School or Early Learning Centre? Click here to find out more information on our Little Sorters Program.

If you would like to keep updated on our Primary and High Schools Programs, please enter your details below to join our mailing-list.

  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
    Please include area code for landline numbers.
  • Hidden
    DD slash MM slash YYYY